In 158 Words: On The EVE Of My Arrival

Old photographs embroidered in threads of new words and whose count equals to my height measurement in centimetres…

Never had I laid eyes on an apple so green and bright. The curves of its form resembled the deft stroke of my own fleshy hips, and the fire-blood of fertility and of the virility of millions of unborn forests curdled all round its hard sides.

I could not take my eyes away from it.

Do not be afraid, I will only know Myself if You come to know Me”. My heart replete with admiration for the words of God, I stepped forward and plucked the apple and bit into it.

At first a sweet rush and then a fierce explosion blew out from my Onyx Eyes.

My Lord, I can See!” Breathless as the joy of realisation set my body on fire, God delivered his Faith in me, and perched the flame of my body on a tiny dust ball of swirling blues and bristling greens.

Wherever you stand, plant the memory of My Garden under your feet…♥♥♥

LINK: http://www.mymodernmet.com/profiles/blogs/japan-20th-century-colorized-pictures

Inside My Onyx Eyes

“… My world with you is the laughter of God and safe it resounds in these onyx eyes… “

 

Photography & Poem Originally Posted In: ‘Inside My Onyx Eyes’ | © Masufa Khatun | Mazzy Khatun Photo Stories | UK 2014
Words: © Masufa Khatun | Mazzy Khatun Photo Stories | UK 2016

Leave a Reply

