In 158 Words: Thank Goodness For My Woolly Hat!

Old Photographs embroidered in threads of new words and whose count equals to my height measurement in centimetres…

Lately my Paddy Bear has taken to a secondary indulgence and at first I assumed that he was making up a story just so that he might wade and wallow in the luxurious pleasures of an eager-eared audience. Not quite! My naughty bear declared that the topic of particle physics had got him quite excited, to the point that he felt obliged to carry out a test of his own. When no one was looking, he climbed up a glass marmalade mountain and sat on top of it, taking his emergency sandwich from under his hat and then biting a huge crescent from it. Suddenly, he wriggled his bottom and the entire glass mountain cascaded down, sending broken fragments in every direction! I was shocked out of my boots!

Paddy, what is this?!” I was covered head to toe in orange marmalade!

Smashing jars of marmalade makes me smile because that means You are wearing a sunbeam stare…” ♥♥♥

Meeting Mr Bear On Marmalade Mountain!

Sat atop a blessed glass mountain, a gluey golden tree, a sunbeam stair: “Dear Madam, I’m always very close by”, assured my loyal friend, Mr Bear.

 

Photograph & Poem Originally Posted In: ‘Meeting Mr Bear On Marmalade Mountain!‘ | © Masufa Khatun | Mazzy Khatun Photo Stories | UK 2014
Words: © Masufa Khatun | Mazzy Khatun Photo Stories | UK 2016

 

Leave a Reply

