Christmas Month Puzzle Box 19: On The Matter Of A Rain-Dear That Tells The Time!

The swell of excitable electrical charges have bubbled up in everyone’s hearts as we draw closer to Christmas Eve and Christmas Day when I shall be spending my time with my cheery family, doing constructive nothingness and playing games all day, tired feet pleasantly to be upheld by jelly-belly bean bags we have dotted around the living room and to eat but rich truffles and mince pies and candied cake! I thought today would be such a day but, to my even fonder delight, my students from college called me up and made a cheeky demand that I join them for a tea time spell in our favourite café in town before I retired home! How could I resist?! I jumped out of the house, bags of presents in tow, and caught up with them all!

When I got there I was greeted with loud Victorious shouts and some of the elderly folks who were unwittingly sat nearby momentarily saw their fragile hearts leap out of their chests to plummet, kamikaze style, into the tea cup in front of them! Poor chaps, I did not mean for my presence to startle them out of the complacency of their peace, but my students are famously known to create unrestrained and extravagant shows of their enthusiasm for my Force! Giggle, giggle!

An AMAZING time was had, and my teapot saw many refills that it began to think of itself as a warm Assamese ocean, miniature in size and bordered by a stainless steel shore that shared a riverine passage to a land known as a tea cup! I was so absorbed with the festive atmosphere alit by the beautiful souls of these pure-hearted individuals, my adorable students, that the thought of taking a photograph only struck me at the last minute before I distributed out my farewells!

What have I to share with You?

Mr Ben flaunting his expertise in impersonating a RAIN DEAR – sorry – REIN DEER!

When one orders food from the counter, the waiters issue wooden spoons with numbers painted in red on the bowl section of the utensil which is then lodged inside tiny glass bottles that You take to Your table so that whatever You have ordered from the menu is delivered to the right person. Mr Ben and one of his peers were assigned the numbers ‘7’ and ‘6’ respectively. He simply could not contain himself, the mischief molecules in his system are extraordinarily high, and thus he reached out to pick both spoons and then proceeded to stick them on each side of his head!

Hey presto, a RAIN DEAR – sorry – a REIN DEER endowed with a pair of wooden antlers!

Ah, just admire that sparky smile on his giggling face! Many things there are in this world but somethings are of such magical buoyancy that when they make me tremendously happy I defy gravity itself and float, float and float…

At the time of writing this piece, tonight, a salient icon of enigma and puzzles, Mr Sherlock demonstrates that he and I share a psionic connection, for he too has FLAGGED up the numbers ‘7’ and ‘6’ on his pocket watch! Please click on the link below and pay particular attention to the wording in the caption. Might every Sherlock FAN in every city in the world, all awake at the same time, be causing that gentle breeze in the air where You are, enough to tickle and flutter into Technicolor life, rainbow jigsaws of the sky… ♥♥♥     

LINK: https://www.facebook.com/ModernSherlock/photos/a.181867198528012.40626.118473861534013/905217102859681/?type=3&theater

 

Christmas Month Puzzle Box 19: On The Matter Of A Rain-Dear That Tells The Time!

“… He simply could not contain himself, the mischief molecules in his system are extraordinarily high, and thus he reached out to pick both spoons and then proceeded to stick them on each side of his head…”

 

Photography & Words: © Masufa Khatun | Mazzy Khatun Photo Stories | Winchester| UK 2015

 

Leave a Reply

