Christmas Month Puzzle Box 9: On The Matter Of Being A Star!

Just a day away from the premiere of The Blue Apple Theatre’s outrageously astounding adaptation of Oscar Wilde’s, ‘The Selfish Giant’, I was inexpressibly overjoyed today after learning of the news that my literary idol, Mr Dahl’s classic story of True Friendship, ‘The BFG’, had released the very first trailer for its upcoming film. One of the founding books for inspiring the rise of the insatiable bookworm that I am, I can only urge You that You must borrow or buy a copy and read it from start to finish. If You ever wanted to dig out the origins of my recurrent cryptic emphasis on the word ‘RIGHT’ then it is in this book that all is made clear and I can reveal to You at least that it was not little Sophie who came up with it. You better ask her 24ft friend! Giggle, giggle!

If I were to ever justify my reasons for why I thought of myself to be in possession of great wealth then it would be down to the simple but gloriously snuggle-squiggly fact that I am beautifully blessed with good and loving people in my life. They come from all walks of life: some are short, some are tall, some are young, some are old, some are in the middle, some are white, some are brown, some are yellow, some are religious, some are atheist, some have disabilities, some are timid, some are fierce, some are straight, some are gay, some are married, some are single, some are divorced, some are dreamers, some are realists, some are rich, some are struggling, some are fine, some are sporty, some are knitters, some are…… the list is a stupendous showstopper and as You can appreciate, it is not subservient to any intrusions. I could have gone on and on but then it would follow that You would have got bored and slumped forward on the screen which would obviously be extremely embarrassing, especially if You are at work right now! Giggle, giggle!

BUT, there is someone missing from my caterpillar-legged list.

My own BIG FRIENDLY GIANT!

Well, he is a BIG FRIENDLY GIANT to me by token of my extraordinary short height – think Einstein and Relativity – and I would think that should he find me someday he would not hesitate to pick me up and gently place me in the plateaued palm of his enormous hand! Oh what fun conversations would await us: I, sat cross-legged with elbows digging into my thighs whilst my ears and imagination attentively listen to the tales he has been dying to tell me for so, so, so many years and what relief that he shall have in sharing his words, otherwise I reckon his fate would have lead him down to the horrific conclusion of bursting at the seams and the sudden drop of his trousers, most likely befalling him in the middle of the shopping centre! Yikes!

For the meanwhile, my good heart knows that giant of a dim-witted but endearing chap is out there, in a distant world far, far from mine and by his own windowsill at night I imagine him longingly gaze out at the indigo sky, adorned in twinkling fireflies of stars. One of them is me, playing the violin with my fountain pen and if I play it RIGHT it makes his floppy ears stand on end and on such nights his smiles are bigger and fuller, and he ponders and puzzles why his heart is gladdened by the song of this distant Star. Though he cannot fathom an answer, I know that he sleeps well on those clear nights… ♥♥♥

https://www.facebook.com/TheBFGByRoaldDahl/posts/492554884110085

Please wish us luck as my students take to the grand stage to bring to life a wonderful story about the magical transformative power that is at the heart of all True Friendships!
Always Your Mazzy xxx

Christmas Month Puzzle Box 9: On The Matter Of The Imitating A Floating Star!

“… in a distant world far, far from mine and by his own windowsill at night I imagine him longingly gaze out at the indigo sky, adorned in twinkling fireflies of stars. One of them is me, playing the violin with my fountain pen…”

 

Photography & Words: © Masufa Khatun | Mazzy Khatun Photo Stories | Sparsholt Countryside|Hampshire | UK 2015

5 comments

  1. Jonathan Caswell · December 10, 2015

    What….has your fountain pen “bowed” already under the weight? …Of another universe? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jonathan Caswell · December 11, 2015

    Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    WITH MAZZY IN A STARRING ROLE???? OF COURSE—AS IT SHOULD BE!!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mazzy · December 13, 2015

      Young Master Caswell! 😀

      You may or may not remember me, it has after all been a few centuries since I last entered the virtual realm. I do apologise for the enormous disservice of my absence to your enthusiastic interactions but I have been away on fantastical creative projects! 😀

      Ah, if my fountain pen is bowed down by the weight of anything it is only by one thing. By the weight of an empty cartridge and on days like that ‘Captain Noah’ – that is the name of my Parker Pen – feels heavy because he cannot tell the paper what he wants to, only does he become lighter again when I fill him up with his nectar of choice, the delicious viscosity of indigo ink! 😀

      We are all in a starring role in our own stories, is that not so dear Sir? 🙂

      Your woodland hobbitina!
      Mazzy 😀 😀 😀

      Like

      • Jonathan Caswell · December 13, 2015

        A starring role? My dear Mazzy, who else would be as qualified? from the sticks, across the Pond–Jonathan

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mazzy · December 14, 2015

        🙂 x infinity!

        Like

Leave a Reply

