Métropolitain (The Paris Metro)

Diary 8: Métropolitain (The Paris Metro)    

I sigh a long drawn out breath and admit that too many times it has been the case that I have circulated excited jibber-jabber on the topic of the London Underground transport system but there is no cure for it, I am comfortably helpless in front of my geeky appetite and admiration for all things associated with trains! Should You need to incriminate a villain for this treacherous habit then I advise You seek out the Krishna-blue suited one who chugs out fragrant columns of steam with a smile on his face whenever he arrives at my platform! Giggle, giggle!

I dare You to form a conjecture of the size of the spectacular burst of thrilling jumps I made when I laid my viciously probing eyes on the Parisian’s answer to the Underground system! Lavished entrances blazing above with retro Art Noveau style architecture, immediately I was netted into whiffing scents of old worlds, times gone by, and artistic and bohemian extravagance that shimmered in the dramatic flair by which ‘Métropolitain was penned. In comparison to the no-frills London Underground choice of signage, a great big circle lined in red, the Parisians had once more enforced their commitment for stylistic flair, even if it was on the most mundane of objects on the street, to produce an atmosphere of sultry cabaret, enticing Your movements towards it for closer and more devoted inspection! Had that been the order of the day in the more conservative streets of London I would have had rotten tomatoes and tattered shoes thrown at me!

Not forgetting my expressed compliments for the Parisian’s dedication to relaying the artistic vision in all aspects of their life, the metro included, there is an additional rationale that motivated my fingers to click the image below. I cannot explain why my mind works in the way it does, however I see things – or I am meant to see things – always in the service for Your entertainment and enlightenment. Lost in translation? Oh do stop sulking otherwise I shall confiscate Your smartphone, never will it make acquaintance with Your palms again! I will be merciful and tell You what I saw inside ‘Métropolitain’. A set of anagrams that proved the umpteen time that Destiny had taken to a spot of prancing about in the brilliance of the yellow canvas, my eyes deciphered FOUR very, berry, merry magical words, pieces that had taken covert habitation – like the way I am in Your imagination – inside the word:

Métropolitain is made of…

  1. Pir: The Teacher whose quest is to inspire the Fool to grow into the Wise man
  2. Lit: The Teacher whose Orange Vision forever strives to light the path ahead
  3. Moon: The Teacher who inspires a crescent moon smile in all whom she touches
  4. Tea: The Teacher who is gladdened in heart when her student brings her a cup of Tea… :))

To perceive it as a mere coincidence is symptomatic of the lazy mind. Did I not say to You once that, similar to the world’s greatest metro systems, You and I are connected…  :))

Metropolitain

“… the Parisians had once more enforced their commitment for stylistic flair, even if it was on the most mundane of objects on the street, to produce an atmosphere of sultry cabaret, enticing Your movements towards it for closer and more devoted inspection…”

Photography & Words: © Masufa Khatun | Mazzy Khatun Photo Stories | Paris | France 2015

 

      

Leave a Reply

