A Pre-Birthday Bash With My Sunshine Mate, Katie!

In the groovy run-up to my birthday I have been the pampered recipient of many invitations for tea and luncheon by friends, treating both my platter and tummy with delicious elixirs of steaming plumes of tea duly accompanied with formidable side-kicks of spongy cakes and buckets of chips! Ah, this is the high life for me, indeed! It just so happened that yesterday I had the monumental pleasure of hanging out with my loveliest of lovely friends, Katie!

The Jewel In The Peacock's Feather, My Mate Katie!

“… It is folly to even employ the service of words to describe this precious gem of effervescent spirit…”

It is folly to even employ the service of words to describe this precious gem of effervescent spirit! Katie is, without any doubt, regarded by all things bright – like our Sun – as a candidate of envious contempt because her Light would quite easily outshine every competition in the field! Energetic, animated, globe-trotter, fierce, generous, fizzy, articulate, witty, intelligent, outspoken, dramatic, independent and heavenly prepossessing, Katie is truly a sister of my heart and though she is a Virgo, her mannerisms and charisma match those of a blazing Leonine Queen of the Jungle! Sound familiar? Giggle, giggle!

When Two Firecrackers Get Together, My Mate Katie!

“… Energetic, animated, globe-trotter, fierce, generous, fizzy, articulate, witty, intelligent, outspoken, dramatic, independent and heavenly prepossessing, Katie is truly a sister of my heart and though she is a Virgo, her mannerisms and charisma match those of a blazing Leonine Queen of the Jungle! Sound familiar? Giggle, giggle!”

When the two of us get together I swear swarms of grey clouds, airs of monotony, and the soul of silence itself drop their baggage and shoot off elsewhere in scurried panic! Our combined laughter and infamous naughty prankish inclinations sends out radiation reinforced with the protonic essence of Haribos, beaming out in every direction, including those yet to be calibrated in the standard issue compass! We simply cannot withstand having anyone before us looking morose and crestfallen, our 24/7 modus operandi is to always strive to spark colour and life into our surroundings, wherever we go!

A Homestead In Vigil, My Mate Katie

“… We simply cannot withstand having anyone before us looking morose and crestfallen, our 24/7 modus operandi is to always strive to spark colour and life into our surroundings, wherever we go!”

Rendezvous arranged in Nicola’s Café, Katie lavished on me the red carpet package after a little claw fight ensued before the till point in which my insistence to pay was overruled by Katie’s argument that it was my birthday treat and that I should just shut up and let her do the honours! I obeyed! Meowwww!! How the three solid hours passed thereafter only God knows, we switched many tales and spoke of our individual creative aspirations and, occasionally the uncontrollable burst of roaring chuckles shook the life out of the waitresses! All in all, I had a thoroughly enjoyable time of it and it is a constant source of heartwarming delight to know that there are people in this world who share the same Vision as my own, who want to make a lasting difference in the lives of others, handing down the pen of self-sufficiency so that the line of authorship is never broken. In short, we are the Advocates of Good Magic… :))

The Lady With An Angel Heart, My Mate Katie

“… it is a constant source of heartwarming delight to know that there are people in this world who share the same Vision as my own, who want to make a lasting difference in the lives of others, handing down the pen of self-sufficiency so that the line of authorship is never broken. In short, we are the Advocates of Good Magic… “

EPILOGUE: My humblest of gratitude to the winds of Destiny for blessing me with yet another serendipitous account of perfect timing because I am overjoyed to be presenting my photographic journal with Katie on this day since tonight the skies over my Home shall see the magnificence of a theatrical show of Lights to equal the Light that shines within my good friend. Named after one of my favourite heroes of Greek mythology, Perseus, who famously saved Andromeda from the sea monster Cetus, The Perseids Meteor Shower, should not be missed! To the uninterested eye they shall appear as debris, only the Ones with Magic dancing in their pupils shall want to believe that I have sent them a Message penned in the ink of stars… :)) 

LINK: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/science-environment-33850710

Photography & Words: © Masufa Khatun | Mazzy Khatun Photo Stories | Summer Reunions | Winchester | UK 2015

One comment

  1. Mazzy · August 12, 2015

    Reblogged this on Mazzy Khatun Photo Stories.

    Like

Leave a Reply

