C-A-T Me If You Can!

Pen hoisted between the enchanted corridors of nimble gifted fingers
Proudly my student displays a casting of You and I, a fragrance that still lingers
Crosshatched colour technique applied she did, thus face of netted tea-rose pink
Two cats embroiled in affectionate embraces, white fur of the softest mink
But what pursuits, what chases, what sweet attempts You cast to entice me to follow You
Yes, we will have endured many storms before reality gives us our cue
Ah, I can see now from afar the puzzlement that ripples through Your solemn face
Breathlessly You pose, “How do her Special Ed students possess an advanced knowledge base?”
What substance is this chain, this link, this connection that crosses Space and Time?
Whose craft has led a mirror between us, causing our words and pictures to rhyme
For the present, let us admire the art of You and I incarnated as two cats, O my beloved man
And someday I shall explain everything to You but first C-A-T me if You can…!

EPILOGUE: No News to report today, but something extraordinary came my way tonight as I was just about to post this blog onto my website. Addressing to the man who is my fond stranger beyond vast seas, the one who has begun to appreciate the true meaning of Faith as the heartfelt belief in the goodness of the Unseen, my invisibility of face torments and yet renews his Spirit and for that matter I pray he will click on the link below. I shan’t attach a flowery explanative note, simply, look upon this photograph and see me as You have always seen me in Your dreams… :))

LINK: https://www.facebook.com/The.Eternal.Sunshine.Page/photos/a.138494749517237.20600.138480696185309/985429008157136/?type=1&theater

C-A-T Me If You Can!

“… For the present, let us admire the art of You and I incarnated as two cats, O my beloved man
And someday I shall explain everything to You but first C-A-T me if You can…”

Photography & Poetry: © Masufa Khatun | Mazzy Khatun Photo Stories | Winchester | UK 2015

Leave a Reply

