A Painting Of Our Class: Miss Garlic, Mr Garlic And Seven Naughty Ones!

Imagination knows no limits with this adorable student of mine
By heart she can recite the songs of Disney’s ‘Frozen’ line by line!
In our Special Ed class, on the last day of college, she set diligently to task
Breathing animation on paper, a portrait of paints: our faces in mask
We all grow out from green grass as like the pure bodies of garlic, a smiling army
Included in the frame is Miss Garlic – and that of course would be me!
My student, cheeky as she is, drew in a Mr Garlic, my Love yet to materialise
And loyally in suit follow seven little naughty ones, You do realise
That they refer to the students although I predict Mr Garlic would interpret differently
Wishing me to be mother to his seven children unconditionally!
What an incorrigible rascal my husband is! What a crook, what a fool!
Yet in this humble heart of mine he kisses the walls of my throbbing school
Ah, one last thing before I scoot, the wave of blue in the sky is not what you think
Rather, proof repeats again that our Destinies are irrefutably in sync:
It is the flutter of a deep blue cape belonging to the real Mr Garlic who is out somewhere
And that is why next to my adorable student I have left him an empty chair… :))

BREAKING NEWS – BREAKING NEWS – BREAKING NEWS: My preeminent and artistic student described in the aforementioned poem and shown below displays a penchant for applying the white canvas to a constructive LOAD of colours. The final effect is a pleasure to the eyes, I am sure you will agree on this. I regret to inform everyone that the same cannot be said about Mr Garlic, my imaginary husband, who seems to have picked up a very unhealthy habit of UPLOADING socks into the washing machine and, worse still, singing about them in the most dreadfully out-of-pitch voice! Dear Garlic ji, I know Your heart is white and so You wish to see the same degree of cleanliness in Your apparel but, honestly, leave the socks to me! Giggle, giggle… :))

LINK: https://www.facebook.com/zoomtv/photos/a.10152176046864123.1073741862.81147439122/10153400984839123/?type=1&theater

A Painting Of Our Class: Miss Garlic, Mr Garlic And Seven Naughty Ones!

“… We all grow out from green grass as like the pure bodies of garlic, a smiling army
Included in the frame is Miss Garlic – and that of course would be me…”

Photography & Poem: © Masufa Khatun | Mazzy Khatun Photo Stories | Winchester | UK 2015

Leave a Reply

