Diaries Of An Island Girl: Would You Care For A Lift?

Our trio troupe ascended upwards: soft-sandy mountain high
Afraid of heights, our Susie, she held my arm with one closed eye
I was in my element, though, refusing to hold the bar
How could fear overwhelm me? I am the Evening Star!
Spectacular, spectacular the views of seductive backbones of land
Agnes, in front, knew the drill like the back of her hand
Adventurers we are, new worlds give us life supreme
And I, the Seamstress, on this occasion saw a helpless frayed seam
For below on ground I saw echoes of my long-lost Love
He on track-lines lost, dried skin, feet wouldn’t shove
I could not allow this, not under my watch at any cost
So with my healing ball-point pen, I blessed and then I tossed
Its nib kissed the chairlift in front, turned its colours into Bangladesh
Pierced a hole in Coca-Cola, released forth waters cool and fresh
Down gushed my magic waters, cleansed my Love, he’s back on track in Life
He smiles from afar, a Victory achieved – I am his eternal wife
Oh – and winning the ball is so important to him, a loopy fan of cricket
Thus I gifted Bangladesh to win today, it won by 2 + 5 = 7 wicket!

Note. [I was sat facing chair ‘Red 25’… Giggle, giggle!]

Diaries Of An Island Girl: Would You Care For A Lift?

“… Its nib kissed the chairlift in front, turned its colours into Bangladesh
Pierced a hole in Coca-Cola, released forth waters cool and fresh…”

Photography & Poetry:  © Masufa Khatun | Mazzy Khatun Photo Stories |The  Needles Amusement Park | Isle Of Wight 2015

 

2 comments

  1. dodgysurfer · July 13, 2015

    That was fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mazzy · July 14, 2015

    Positively! 😀

    Cheers for enjoying the read!
    Best wishes, Mazzy 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

