England’s Three Most Wanted: Have You Seen Them?

For three counts of the most ghastly acts I beseech to thee O crowd
These three possess cuteness beyond legal limits allowed
Not to mention that winking tiddler, the stripy brute stood on my Mumsy’s left
Ignore he is my nephew, consider his irredeemable theft
Snooping round my sweety stash and bagging up my tea
Whatever gave him the idea that my precious tea is for free?!
And that smooth operator on Mumsy’s right, a mastermind swindler
Melt your heart my nephew will but, he’s a trickster connoisseur!
But who am I kidding, the gravest offender is my cuddly-wuddly mother
Flung neon flip-flops on my bottom without a hint of a bother
So, round ‘em up O good folks of England, should you see these three about
Take a deep breath in, then give me if you will, your mightiest deafening shout
For, if I fail to forward these petty criminals, behind bars for each cute brat
Then how am I to round up the One who wears that silly old tattered hat…?

England's Three Most Wanted

“… Snooping round my sweety stash and bagging up my tea, Whatever gave him the idea that my precious tea is for free…”           

Photography & Poetry: © Masufa Khatun | Mazzy Khatun Photo Stories | International Amma Day | Spring Re-Union Series | Winchester | UK 2015

Leave a Reply

