It’s A Kind Of Magic

You and I have never ever met, at least not in this life anyway! I see from afar that you are firmly nodding. It is of comfort and relief to know that we agree on that point otherwise one of us is charmingly bonkers! Now, if you were to be suddenly thrown on the spot and it was demanded of you that you answer the question of what my favourite colour was or, perhaps, quizzed about which pantry cupboard in my kitchen did I sneak in all my sweets into, then, without my fidgeting too much on the issue I’d say your face would be the subject of the most amusing shade of discombobulated blankness!!! You just don’t know the answer! Well, there is no mystique in that. You have simply never asked me! However, you might be pleased to know that I am about to perform an outstanding magic trick on you which will leave you feeling – let me think now – ah, yes, with the impression that you HAVE known me for a long, very long, time! May I draw your attention to my photograph below of a trinket’s corner taken from an emporium of fantastical finds, an Aladdin’s cave, that just so happens to exist in my world. Where are the ambassadors of my heart? Peruse at your pleasure but this is pleasure at your peril because in a few moments I shall have you feeling rather tender as you begin to question yourself as to how you have come to acquire such knowledge.

 

We Have Never Met But...

“… a trinket’s corner taken from an emporium of fantastical finds, an Aladdin’s cave, that just so happens to exist in my world…”

 

You and I have never ever met, at least not in this life anyway! Yet, it is of comfort to know that you possess the magical faculty to move your eyes over to the very things that pour sunshine into my heart…

 

Photograph & Words: © Masufa Khatun | Mazzy Khatun Photo Stories | UK 2014   

Leave a Reply

